Best Analytics Program to make a career shift

Hi, I am currently a Mainframe Developer in a Top 50 Fortune Company with around 3.5 years of experience. I am a DCE graduate frome ECE background. I am interested in making a career shift to analytics and have been learning on my own. I completed the Machine Learning course by Andrew Ng. from Coursera and currently enrolled in Data Science using SAS and R from AnalytixLabs. Although I am continuously learning analytics the pace of my learning is slow and I am unclear as to how will i clear Analytics interviews.

I applied to PGDBA program from Great Lakes in Gurgaon, got selected but dint go for it as i dint have much insight of the course at that point of time. But for the coming year of 2017 I am looking forward to join a full year Analytics program offered by a leading institution that either offers the course online or is in Gurgaon . Could you please suggest which would be a better institute to join for both better career aspects and learning analytics ?

Really appreciate everyone’s feedback.

I have a similar doubt! When i went through analytics vidhya for such posts, i came to know a program offered by IIMC and IITB but not this one. I personally feel that renouned colleges like IIT IIM are given great importance and even good courses by not so famous colleges are undermined.

Hi @Mafiapainter … Me too looking for a switch and completed the course from Analytix Labs… Maybe we can discuss further on this . Please ping me . Thanks

You could also look for INSOFE @Hyderebad and Bangalore. They provide job assistance too! And awesome faculties. Am currently pursuing from there!