Can i enroll in the new big data hackathon from sapient?

big_data

hello,
i am actually a bit curious about the fact that can i enroll in the new hackathon, bid data from sapient that is actually a hiring hackathon , because i am just a secondary school student (currently in 10th) . …i really do want to participate…so is there some kind of age or knowledge restriction???

Hi @prer1t,

You certainly can participate in the hackathon and make submissions but it will not be considered for hiring.

thannk you aishwarya singh

by the way, i know some might consider this off topic and off spirit , but as it goes…it is worth asking that will i be considered a valid participant i make it to the ranks(honestly i cant , but still pondering)

by the way aishwarya, the real reason of making a post in the discussion , is…
i am in the statistics session in the python for basic data science course . so, to practice the things on jupyter i made a csv file named ( xyz.csv) so, i was trying to find the mode…every thing went well…mode was the favourite subject . but when it came to mean , i chose the marks column (that is the only one with continuous numeric data . so i entered the formula corectly…every thing was correct. but it is showing some error regarding the marks column specificaly…even in the mode one also, every other column is responsive except the ‘marks’ column…it shows some long and a rather confusing error …the error it shows is:

**KeyError                                  Traceback (most recent call last)
c:\users\abc\appdata\local\programs\python\python35-32\lib\site-packages\pandas\core\indexes\base.py in get_loc(self, key, method, tolerance)
   3063             try:
-> 3064                 return self._engine.get_loc(key)
   3065             except KeyError:

pandas\_libs\index.pyx in pandas._libs.index.IndexEngine.get_loc()

pandas\_libs\hashtable_class_helper.pxi in pandas._libs.hashtable.PyObjectHashTable.get_item()