Data Analytics or Business Analytics after MbA and experience in Hr

Hi
I did btech in computer science then Mba. I have 4+ years of experience in HR. But I wanted to move back to Analytics.
My question is will this be the right move?
If yes will data analytics or big data Analytics is the right career path for me. I am not good in coding but database is something I would be comfortable in.
Which institute will you suggest?
Any other suggestion on career wil be highly appreciated

Thanks

Why do you want to move? Money? Career ? or Interest?

Share your 2,5,10 year plan wrt career. Not wrt Job, salary etc.

i want to move because of the following factors:- 1: Money
2: Better Career
3 : as per my graduation i want to get back where in I can be an asset for the organisation.

in the coming years i want to settle in Canada or US.

Can someone please help on the above query?

Hi @sushantmalhotra

With good domain knowledge of HR and Analytics this could be good move to go. The big question is to find one organisation big enough which will develop Analytics for HR (if you want to stay in HR). International organisations do quite a lot in this area specially if they are active in skill development, Health and security.
One skill you must have is the knowledge of one organisation system such as Success Factor, SAP HR etc… or the Business Warehouse (BI). Most of the work is in reporting and dashboard (Tableau or in some cases Power BI is a plus).

Best regards

Alain

Thanks a lot @Lesaffrea (Alain).
I don’t want to stick to HR as this might affect career progression. As per your reply does this means that i have to do SAP HR certification also as i was planning to move to be a Data Science. What challenges you feel one will face while shifting the domain from HR to Data Science?

Hi @sushantmalhotra