Introduce yourself here

Welcome to Analytics Vidhya Discussions!

Just take a minute to explore your discussion mates and say “Hello” to them here.

Here is my introduction:

An aerospace engineer by education, data scientist by heart and analytics evangelist by profession. Have been building Analytics Vidhya for ~2 years now, with about 11 months of full time.

On the personal side, I enjoy reading in whatever little time I get. I love gadgets and coding - so feel free to buzz me with any discussion on this topic

Introductions - New members for May 2015

Hello

I am a self proclaimed ‘eternal-learner’. I learn everyday, everywhere and everytime. It is being said, Albert Einstein used 7% of his brain, my goal is to equalize this record by reading books.(How will I measure it is still a question to solve :stuck_out_tongue: )

I want to work for the betterment of our education system to make it accessible to unprivileged kids in our society.

Regards
Manish

Hi,

First of all, good to be here…I am Aayush Agrawal and am an electrical engineer from NIT Jaipur, who graduated n found his love of the life I.e Analytics and data science… I am currently having 2 years of experience in analytics domain(Mu Sigma and Snapdeal) and exposure to various fields like healthcare , retail and web analytics. I have around 9 MOOCs under my belt and currently my aim is to start preparation for GRE and work on my data science skills by getting into a good US university. In my free time I like to play computer games or learn python to participate in kaggle some day.

Regards,
Aayush

Hello everyone,

I am Siddharth Dixit. I have over 2 years of experience in solving risk, fraud and shrinkage problems at Target Corporation.

I like reading and writing (siddharthudixit.wordpress.com my blog address). Currently I am focused on learning Python and text analytics.

Hi there! Am I the only woman interested in Analytics here?