Regarding data science internship opportunities

internship
data_science

Hello everyone,

I will start with my background first, I did my bachelor’s in Aerospace engineering in India followed by MSc in Computational Fluid Dynamics from UK, during my masters I come across quants analyst profile and while searching for it I found out data science field. Whatever I understand so far, I think I very very interested in data science. I started learning from edx in August but due to my thesis work I have to stop my plans and focus on writing my final thesis. However I am back in India now and started learning from edx again but I don’t want to stay in home and just learn on my own. I tried to apply for internships in Delhi/NCR but didn’t get any reply so far (even from Analytics Vidhya). Can someone help me with this?. I did coding with FORTRAN, MatLab and C++ (using OpenFAOM for thesis) and I am good in maths also but except that I have no profile in Data Science, may be this is why I am not getting any reply?
Any advice would be greatly helpful for me.

Hi @aks2200,

My personal opinion; you have a great profile. You just require a bit of luck to grab the right opportunity. Don’t be bogged down by these hurdles. Keep trying for different positions in many companies, i’m sure you will get a reply.

By the time, try building up your resume by doing projects / MOOCs etc. It would help you in your endeavor.

Regards,
Faizan

Most importantly your field of study would have already exposed you to statistics, calculus to a great extent and the fundamentals needed to mathematically approach a problem. I am not even sure if you want to jump a field but instead build a layer over your fundamentals and masters and see how it applies. CFD is definitely a field where statistics can play a huge role for testing different models which in the end if i am right tests for drag and drag related impact.