Right analytic Course for Banking (Sales) Professional

analytics

Hi Friends,

I am an MBA Finance from ICFAI Business School, Hyderabad. I have 7 years of experience in Banking. I do have basic understanding of Stats and Excel.

I am looking to make a shift in analytic but feeling overwhelmed with choice of course/content/institutes.

I need to understand from where do I need to start? Shall i go for inexpensive online courses (provided it gets me a job) and later do advanced training ? Or I need to get started with some big name ?

Dear @kunal

Can you please help me out with this. I am into sales profile for last 5 year, working with pvt Banks.

I am looking for a career shift and analytics looks most appealing.

In one of your article about pgpba glim, you wrote this course is less into technicalities. My objective is to be more on stats+technical side.

I have also gone through jigsaw’s bundled course, which they are offering at 99k.

Post completion of course I would be happy if I get a job in 6-8 lac range (around my current Ctc).

I am in a fix. if I can get job with my desired salary range any one (jigsaw, glim) will work for me. But there is cost difference as well.

Please suggest me.

Regards

@saurbahraja1985

I need to understand the motivation behind the switch in order to provide the right answer. Why do you want to make a shift into analytics? Have you ever been into a technical role?

Regards,
Kunal

Dear @kunal,